BAPSA Governing Board Members

The Governing Board of BAPSA is comprised of representatives of each of the relevant fields in addiction treatment services. Each member of our Board brings something unique to the team, combining their experience and knowledge to promote mulitdiciplinary approaches and policies in dealing with the addiction problem in South Africa. At BAPSA we believe that no single profession can claim dominance in the field of addiction. Addiction itself is multi-dimensional and requires biological, psychological, social and spiritual interventions. The Governing Board of BAPSA covers all these bases and more, ensuring that the highest standard of professionalism can be created and maintained in South African addiction treatment services.

Andre Redinger

BA Hons

Industrial Psychology

Board President

Ralf Schulz

BComm. Law (UP)


Legal Chair 

Caleb Atmore


Board Vice President

Clinical Chair

Michael Theron

MA Clinical Psychology, Advanced Addiction Counsellor (CAADC)

Psychology Chair

Anthony Coetzer-Liversage

MTh Clinical Pastoral Therapy

Pastoral Counselling Chair

Edna Rich

MA (CFS), Honours Clinical Soc Work (Substance Abuse)
Social Services Chair

Mosima Magomola

M.A.P. BComm

Education Chair

Fax: 0864436250


Any questions or thoughts?

We are always happy to help out!

Submit your membership application form and get registered today!

Download and fill out the form below, and send with your C.V. to Once submitted one of our representatives will contact you.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Social Media